Paralympic Torch Relay

The Paralympics begin in BC on March 12, 2010. The 10-day torch relay begins today in Ottawa then will travel to Quebec City on March 4, Toronto on March 5, CFB Esquimalt and Victoria, BC on March 6, Squamish on March 7, Whistler on March 8, Lytton and Hope on March 9, Vancouver and Maple Ridge on March 10, University of BC on March 11, and in downtown Vancouver on March 12 for the opening ceremonies at BC Place. There is an ambassador delegated to each province who will be carrying the torch and you can view the list of torchbearers on the Vancouver 2010 website.


Post a Comment